Press and Reviews

Don’t Take Our Word For It…

Tom
Star Rating

Great experience selling my used phone! Quick shipment envelope, easy instructions, and I was promptly paid. There was a little miscommunication over the Paypal fee but they quickly fixed it. I recommend this site over similar competitors, Jack (owner) was personal and communicated well. I was nervous, as you can never tell sometimes on the net, but they did what they said they would do and pleasantly surprised me. Thanks Jack!

15, Mar 2016

Vicki Schalles
4_5_stars

No gimmicks!!
This is my first experience selling my used cell phone. I was expecting to either not get paid or get paid, but some ridiculously small price. Buy back boss was true to their word! Free shipping and I was paid in less than a week from when my phone was shipped to them. I’d recommend them anytime!

21, Jun 2016

Lauryn

San Angelo, TX

4_5_stars

Very impressed. Easy. Great service.

18, Feb 2016

Jaymes G

Miami, FL

4_5_stars

Very impressed. Phone had water damage. Sent it in. They paid me as promised within a week. 100% real and honest.

25, Aug 2015

Lauren

Hudsonville, MI

4_5_stars

Best experience I’ve ever had in selling my used phone! Quick shipment envelope, easy instructions, and I was promptly paid EXACTLY what I was quoted. I recommend this site over similar competitors (who have altered the price/condition in previous transactions), Jack (owner) was personal and communicated well.

18, Feb 2016

Chris

San Antonio, TX

4_5_stars

Quick and painless! They offered more for my iPhone than other buy-back services. I received the mailer to return the phone within several days and was able to track the package until it was delivered. Upon receipt the funds were deposited in my PayPal account the next day.

12, Sep 2015

Jake

Tempe, AZ

4_5_stars

I recommend this site to anyone looking for a quick, easy process of selling their used iPhone. Very impressed with Buyback Boss, and will continue to use their services!

22, Sep 2015

Alison

Gresham, OR

4_5_stars

Jack was awesome,especially because I was so nervous just shipping away my iphone6. He assured me all the way and payed what he said he would, all the way around a great experience. I tell all my friends about them!!! 10 stars

9, Sep 2015

Sharon

Tipp City, OH

4_5_stars

FANTASTIC service!! This is probably one of the first reviews I have ever participated in, but the CUSTOMER SERVICE this business offers is EXCEPTIONAL and lost in today’s world, it seems. I contacted them with concerns on the packaging they sent for me to return my phone and they responded immediately and was very re-assuring that it would arrive to them safely. BUT, they did not stop there; they wanted feedback as to my experience and what I thought would give me the confidence I needed to return my phone via the mail. Anyways, I could go on and on about the wonderful service they provided. I was skeptical of an internet business but I was proven wrong and I would DEFINITELY recommend this business to all my friends and family!!

11, Jan 2015

Holly
4_5_stars

Wow! I am totally impressed with Buyback Boss. “Skeptical” doesn’t even begin to describe how I felt shipping my phone off, but the brilliant reviews of the site comforted me and now I’m leaving one. I contacted customer service twice (being an unnecessary nervous wreck), and received responses immediately. I received my envelope on a Friday, mailed it Saturday, it arrived Tuesday, and my payment was made Wednesday afternoon. I received the exact amount I was quoted, which was far higher than anything I was being offered on eBay, Craigslist, and other buybacks. This site has proven to be 100% legitimate and I will continue to use it in the future and recommend it to anyone else interested in selling their phone. I just can’t say enough good things about it!

7, Aug 2013